Follow by Email

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Ewigkeit/Declassified/DTM Productions//2019 EP Review

  United  Kingdom's  solo  project  Ewigkeit  has  returned  with  a  new  recording  which  continues  the  experimental  black  metal  style  of  his  previous  release  and  this  is  a  review  of  his  2019  ep  "Declassified"  which  was  released  by  Death  To  Music  Productions  and  consists  of  2  songs  from  his  last  full length,  Hawkwind  and  Saxon  covers  and  a  dub  remix  of one  of  his  own  original  tracks.

  Heavy  riffs  along  with  some  atmospheric  sounding  synths  start  off  the  ep  while  the  vocals  are  mostly  blackened  metal  screams.  Clean  vocals  are  also  used  quite  a  bit  throughout  the  recording  along  with  the  slower  riffs  showing  an  influence  of  doom  metal  and  the  solos  and  leads  are  done  in  a  very  melodic  style.

  The  riffs  also  bring  in  a  decent  amount  of  melody  while  spoken  word  parts  can  also  be  heard  in  certain  sections  of  the  recording.  Psychedelic  elements  can  also  be  heard  in  some  parts  of  the  recording  along  with  a  brief  use  of  acoustic  guitars  and  at  times  the  music  also  gets  very  experimental  sounding.

  Some  of  the  tracks  are  very  long  and  epic  in  length  while  one  track  also  introduces  clean  guitars  onto  the  recording  and  the  ep  closes  with  a  dub  remix  track  as  well  as  all  of  the  songs  sticking  to  either  a  slow  or  mid  tempo  style.  The  production  sounds  very  professional  while  the  lyrics  cover  the  modern  UFOlogy  movement. 

  In  my  opinion  this  is  another  great  sounding  recording  from  Ewigkeit  and  if  you  are  a  fan  of  experimental  black  metal,  you  should  check  out  this  ep.  RECOMMENDED  TRACKS  INCLUDE  "Disclosure"  and  "Lights  in  The  Sky".  8  out  of  10.


No comments:

Post a Comment